One of my sorority sisters, Bonnie, whom I haven’t seen in a very long time, had lunch at a Vietnamese restaurant called Pho Hoai Restaurant which is located in Bay Ridge, Brooklyn. I ordered a bowl of pho. If you aren’t familiar with pho, it is a popular Vietnamese noodle soup, cooked with lots of spices and is usually garnished with bean sprouts, basil and other vegetables. The flavors weren’t that strong but it still tasted good with my beef brisket, which was cooked well done. Bonnie ordered a rice dish with beef.

What I love about living in New York City is that there are so many places that serve cheap, yet delicious food. Food here was descent and the portions were okay; even though I think I can definitely eat more than this! You get what you pay for.

8616 4th Ave.
(between 86th St & 87th St)
Brooklyn, NY 11209
(718) 745-1640

