My family and I decided to eat dinner at a Chinese restaurant called 86 Fu Kee Restaurant in Brooklyn. We arrived a little late- around 7pm and it was still crowded. It seems like a pretty popular place but we waited for only a couple of minutes before we were seated. There are also butchers in front of the restaurant chopping up roast pork, chicken, and other meats for customers.

It was a bit awkward having people who were waiting to be seated, stare at you while you eat. The restaurant was cramped but the food was good. The dishes were also authentic. My favorite dish would have to be the luscious bok choy. It was a very hearty and healthy dish. I also enjoyed the bean curd dish with the jumbo shrimp and scallops.

One dish I wasn’t too keen on was the fried chicken with the weird sweet and sour sauce (consisted of pineapples and assorted vegetables). It was dry and the sweet and sour sauce tasted like medicine. The portions were very generous. The lobster on the other hand, didn’t have as much meat as I expected. We ordered a lot of food and I was surprised on how quickly it came out.

Overall, I was very pleased with this restaurant. 🙂

2211 86th St
(between Bay Pky & Bay 31st St)
Brooklyn, NY 11214
(718) 232-6083

