My friend Woojin took me out to eat lunch one day to Bobby’s Burger Palace. I was surprised to hear that the infamous Bobby Flay was the owner of a fast food burger place. It was funny because we would order at the register like a regular fast food place, take a number, and a waiter/waitress would bring the food to your table. I was very excited to eat here because of the name and also the huge line that almost went out the door.

My friend Woojin ordered the Cheyenne Burger which was the September Burger of the month. His burger consisted of smoked cheddar, BBQ sauce, shoestring onion rings, and bacon. I had the Dallas Burger which had spice crusted patty, coleslaw, Monterey Jack cheese, BBQ sauce, and pickles. I did not get to try the Cheyenne Burger, but the Dallas Burger was mighty good. The flavors between the coleslaw, cheese, and the patty is to die for. Although the bun tended to get soggy because of the juiciness of the burger, I would not have minded if Bobby Flay would have picked a more sustainable bun.

The onion rings were a bit on the heavy side but the sweet potato fries were amazing. They were extremely crunchy and had a hint of sweetness that really worked well with the honey mustard horseradish sauce they gave us to dip in.

Overall, I had a pleasant first time experience there and it was fairly cheap. Highly recommended.

610 Bergen Town Center
Paramus, NJ 07652
201-368-7001

