“With her boisterous personality, warm smile, and delicious soul food, Delilah Winder is a local legend in Philadelphia. And when her mac ‘n’ cheese was voted best in the nation on the Oprah Winfrey Show, Delilah was dubbed America’s Mac ‘n’ Cheese queen.”

After being on Bobby Flay’s Throwdown and being praised by Oprah for her super duper good mac & cheese, John and I decided to try it out at the Reading Terminal Market. We bought a small side dish of mac & cheese and it came out to around $5 plus tax! So expensive.

After biting into it, I can say that this is not your average mac & cheese from a box. It tasted good but I could probably make this at home if I knew what the ingredients were. There are supposedly 7 different kinds of cheeses in there but I couldn’t really taste them all. I tasted a lot of ricotta but according to the recipe I found, it didn’t have ricotta. There was also black pepper which gave it a distinct flavor.

Maybe they skimped out on the cheeses…I don’t know. But it’s definitely overrated and too expensive!

1136 Arch St
Philadelphia, PA 19107
(215) 574-0929

