I went into this Korean restaurant, once again, and did not know what to order. I wanted to eat something I have not had much of so I ordered Ddaro Guk Bap.

The meal started off with a Korean styled split pea soup. Honestly, I cannot differentiate between split pea soup at a American restaurant and split pea soup at Todam. It was hearty and was a welcome start to the meal.

Then came the main dish, ddaro guk bap. This dish is basically a spicy soup with beef, scallions, bracken fern, onions, and more. Extremely spicy and delicious. I dumped my bowl of rice in the soup and ate it together. If you are not a fan of spicy foods, I do not recommend this dish.

The meal ended with a cold ginger tea which cleansed the pallet. Overall, it was a very good meal.

344 Broad Ave
Leonia, NJ 07605
201-461-9111

